top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Spratt

July 16th, 2022 - Retaking the LSAT

I’m planning on retaking my LSAT. I recently took the June 2022 LSAT, but it did not go as planned, so I must retake the test. I am still a little nervous that I will not be able to do as well as I need to. However, there are some advantages I will have going into this LSAT that I did not have when I first started this journey:


First, I know what I’m getting into. I now know how long it will take for me to prepare (around three months) and I know the exact format of the test. I can now have greater confidence in how the test day will look and proceed.

Second, I’m switching my studying tools. I’m changing from the comparably less expensive, Blueprint site, to the highly coveted, Princeton Review. Currently, I am looking at possible dates I will choose to attend the online classes. The Princeton Review offers self-paced options, but I think that if they’re set class times, I’ll be able to stay focused better.

Third, I’m giving myself more time to prepare. One major reason, if not the most crucial reason I did not do as well as I would’ve liked was the time pressure. As a classic procrastinator, I waited until the very last minute to study for one of the most important tests of my life! I will not be making this same mistake again.


One major problem with retaking the LSAT is my timing. I plan to take the LSAT again in November of this year! This is the latest date I can comfortably take it and have enough time to apply to law school. It’s really now or never. Throughout all of this, I have learned so much. I have learned that one cannot cram for the LSAT, go with the cheaper option for prep, and still expect stunning results. I’m giving my all with this and I cannot wait for the challenge!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page