top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Spratt

July 30th, 2022 - Back to School

I’m heading back to school soon, so what are my plans? I am heading back to school soon. Sooner than most because I am going to be a Team Leader of orientation! I’m so excited, hopefully, I’ll get some freshmen interested in the Pre-Law Society. In an earlier blog entry, I had discussed my future plans in my courseload, I now want to expand on some personal goals that will help me prepare for law school and life in general.

I really want to focus on the organization this upcoming year. Getting many folders, binders, notebooks, post-its, etc. to keep everything in its place. I want to have a place for everything in my dorm, maintaining tidiness and sanity! My organization not only makes things look nice, but it also keeps the mind at peace and lessens anxieties.

Time management. This is a big one, if not the biggest. I will need to be on top of everything. I want to keep on schedule, always on my phone––I personally like to use Google Calendar. With so much going on, I need to be on time for everything! Keeping a digital and physical calendar helps me to remember my prior commitments and keep me in line and focused.

I often struggle to find a work-life balance. I’m either working 52 hours a week or––when I don’t have a job––laying on the couch with a bag of potato chips catching up on Stranger Things. Finding a balance does not come easy, it’s all about making sacrifices for your peace of mind. Sometimes it’s better to take a fifteen-minute walk over trying to finish that 5,000-word essay in one sitting.

As I am wrapping this blog up, looking at past entries, I can’t help but think of the great journey I took to get where I am right now. This summer, I had ups such as shadowing opportunities, and downs like my less than fortunate LSAT score. Through all of it, I’m able to see where I was at a given moment and see how I was able to push through it. I’m also able to see my goals and motivations. More than I could ever think, this blog has taught me a lot about myself. This was a truly invaluable exercise!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page