top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Spratt

July 2nd, 2022 - My LSAT Score

I got my LSAT scores back. I’m trying to keep a positive mind frame. I truly tried my best and I studied so so hard. I have no regrets and I’m sure I’ll do much better the next time I take the test. With Blueprint as my means of studying, I was able to take tests that mimicked the exact format of the LSAT. I felt I was prepared for the format and that I was not too stressed about the content. I ended up receiving a less-than-stellar score of 149. Hey, what can I say, I really tried my best.

To anyone that’s studying for the LSAT, I would give them this advice: Take your time with studying. I started studying for the LSAT about a month to two weeks in advance, a big mistake. I did not know what I was getting into. The LSAT is a substantially difficult standardized test. It requires months to prepare for. When I originally started to think about the LSAT in March I become so daunted by all the prep, that I started studying when it was already too late. I’m not saying that I set myself up for failure, but I almost did.

I look at almost everything in life as a learning lesson. Just like my Pre-Law Society nominee story, I learned that one cannot live their life in fear of unfavorable outcomes. There are no ways to definitely ensure success or alleviate problems. I am a student of life, and I try my best to ask others for help and learn from my mistakes. I will have to take the LSAT again, who knows when. I am sure when that time comes, I will be even more ready and even more prepared because of the failures that I have encountered. What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page