top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Spratt

June 4th, 2022 - My LSAT is so Soon!

Oh. My. Gosh. My LSAT is six days away! Count ‘em, six! I feel prepared but very, very nervous. I’ve increased my studying to about four hours a day. I’m honing in on Logic Games the most. It’s one of those things that a person needs a lot of practice to get the hang of executing. During the last week, I secured a shadowing position with a family friend of my close friend, Ellie. Ellie’s sister-in-law works in Downtown Pittsburgh at DeRiso, DeRiso, and Jeffries Law Firm. I’m so excited! I am sure I’ll have tons to blog about next week.

This week, I have decided to clarify my plans for my future in the blog. So, currently, I am a rising Junior at Duquesne University. I’m an English Major with a Concentration in Literary Studies who plans to attend Duquesne Law School. I am interested in a special program at Duquesne called the 3/3 Program. It allows Duquesne students to finish their Undergraduate degree in three years and go into law school. In practice, this next year will be my last year of college! I do not think I will be missing out on too much in my Senior year, I am excited to start Law School in Fall 2023. As always, I am up for the challenge!

More about the LSAT, I have been dealing with an ample amount of nerves and anxiety in this studying process. I mean, who wouldn’t be? There’s a lot on the line. I have found that going to bed and getting up early––always at the same time, of course, 8:00 am––helps immensely. My body has become accustomed to patterns that let me know when it is time to excite and when to calm down. Also, eating healthy is absolutely essential. With these ways of keeping both my body and mind healthy, I feel it will improve my scores greatly!




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page